Listening Station 

Listening Station 

Open collection of sound-based art and experimental music

Available from the beginning of March 2023!

Feel free to listen to any off the works in the collection: vinyl records / CDs / cassettes. The respective work including an introduction to the usage of the listening station can be picked up at the Operations Coordinator’s office.

The initial idea behind the listening station was to be able to hear and share some of the older formats of sound-based work that we have received over the years, such as vinyl and old tapes. But it’s also about offering a nice place to take a break and relax, with headphones.

Over the years, IAC has had the pleasure of hosting a broad variety of interesting artists with different backgrounds and experiences in the field of sound-based art and experimental music. So, we decided to start building an open collection of sound-based art and experimental music.

The idea is that the collection should reflect some of the work that has been developed and edited in various residencies at IAC, and on a more general level to give you an insight into the field of sound art and contemporary music.

The open collection is intended to grow continuously over time and is placed in a corner of the IAC café, next to the Research Platform. It includes vinyl records, CDs and cassettes.

Make yourself comfortable in the wing chair, put on the headphones and immerse yourself in the latest sound-based artwork and experimental music.

Feel inspired and keep up to date. Or just take a break.

After Party Angel / Marja Ahti / Fernandez Augusti / Bananskolen / Barbed / Sven Bjerstedt / Christian Blom / Lowre Boer / Sandra Boss / Francis Patrick Brady / Jonas Olesen / Uwe Bressnik / Arturas Bumsteinas / Simon Christensen / Manfred Clemente / Antonas Dambrovskij / Bertrand Bubedout / Greta Eacott / Aurelio Edler-Copes / Karolina Erlingsson / John McKenna / Lotta Fahlén / Moa Franzén / Henrik Frisk / Karin Hellqvist / Jacob Felix Heule / Erwan Keravec / Tobias R Kirstein / Toke Tietze Mortensen / Peter Koerfer / Lazlo Umbreit / Oona Libens / Lars Lundehave-Hansen / Marcos Lutyens / Jurgis Maciunas / Svetlana Maras / Egidija Medeksaite / New Art Music from Lithunia / Meta Gabriele Pelegrimaite / Alessandro Perini / Christian Rønn / Glauco Salvo / Mira Sanders / Christian Skjødt / Michael Stahl / Rune Søchting / Jürgen Teller / Tiese Marcel / Bik van der Pol / Marcel van Meijs / Andre Vida

<<< Back to Media Documentation